getting shorter

monday 16th july @ 11:01 p.m.

long days at work are slowing me down. maybe that's not such a bad thing. study day today from work that turned out to be interesting and informative and we finished earlier than planned so i had a good lunch in town before coming home.

i have shaved my hair down to a grade 1 despite informing my friends that i am going to grow my hair next month. well it can't get much shorter. i do miss my long hair though. especially when i'm out dancing. i loved the way it used to sway across my back, heavy and reassuring.

one more day of work before 8 days holiday. J is due to visit on thursday but i have not spoken to her at all. it seems that her friend has been keeping her very busy. i hope she is ok. she will probably be exhausted by the time she gets here.

need to sleep now. have spent too long choosing colours for this page...