stalling for time

monday 13th august @ 11:21 p.m.

when i stare with blurring sight into my chrystal vision, i see you. your amber eyes smile at me. on an altar covered with purple silk you sit, to redeem yourself. your pain soaks into my skin. it channels through my soul, aching for release. my aura glows gold with our power, as our future echos through the darkness. pulling us forward while stalling for time. as we move together in waves we merge. electrical forces drawing us closer. who do you want to be today? a princess in a weightless gown that carries you higher and higher? a boy child playing in vast sands and infinite seas? a lover with potent desires beyond another's recognition? a serpant with a sacred tongue and an empty belly? a mother's dream of wet skin and suckling babes? i am with you wherever you desire to be. i can hear you calling my name. i am reaching out for you. tenacious strands stop me falling. keep me bound. a web of tightrope love and distant hope. don't slip, my arms will surely break.