pierce this

saturday 18th august @ 7:10 p.m.

out of my dreams last night came the desire the adorn my body further. unable to afford the tattoo that i have been designing for weeks, i pondered over getting a nipple pierced. i had my ears pierced when i was a teenager. it hurt, like fuck. and throbbed for days at the assault on my young flesh. i am assured that body piercing is now less harsh, and provides a "clean sensation" that is guaranteed to be less traumatic than the ear piercing experience. there are a handful of places in this city that will handle and stick needles through almost any part of your anatomy for money. i chose a small place near my tattooist that proudly displayed delicious looking titanium jewellery in the window. greeting by a girl half my age with green and blue dreads, i explained my previous experience. she reassured me and was then joined by a beautiful woman with all manner of facial piercings. i would not normally find this attractive but she was really friendly, not to mention sympathetic about the ear thing...so, after some discussion, i will return next week to have a ring put through my left nipple, by the woman with the shaved head.

well, stranger things have happened. just for the record, i did run the idea past J. i'm not sure she was keen, but then a nipple ring is hardly reason to fall out of love, right? i'm rather hoping she will like it.