the tale of the three dollar hooker who wasn't

saturday 9th february 2002 @ 18:35

shaking by candlelight i recall...

guys that treat me like a three dollar hooker and girls who tread me down and pierce me with their stillettos. the art of seduction given to those who seem unworthy and never go home alone. bitter tears sting with an irony that creates a twisted sense of self-loathing and threatens to pull me under into a hell of my own making. the earth cracks beneath my tired feet and with the fall i am screaming. no one hears me. strangers see me and avoid my eyes, guilty in the knowledge that they have what i am missing.

friends dismiss my pleas. bored, they pass me over to another in the hope that someone else can distract me from my absence of passion. "wait, and it will come to you too" they say. but waiting means spending empty hours listening to the beating of my heart. analysing, paraphrasing, paralysing.

My anthem is "Another Brick in the Wall Part 3", by Pink Floyd.
I don't need you, I don't need anything. So shut the fuck up and leave me alone. I'm the modern-day exemplary of stoicism, even if it hurts.
Find out what YOUR anthem is HERE!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA (manic laughter chills the room)