the oracle says it's time to save myself

saturday 20th april 2002 @ 14:37

everybody sees the sun set. a romantic interlude before a neon painted night. or driving home with a post work headache, blinking away it's glare like a bad dream. but the rising sun...the rising sun is an oracle, a peaceful teller of fortunes to come.

and they sleep like babes now, their breathing quiet now the music is over. alcohol drugging them into a dreamless sleep. and i watch over them. and at dawn i leave and the sun pouring through the windows takes my place.

"Beware, I have been generous up until now, but I can be cruel"

"Generous? What have you done that's generous?"

"Everything! ...I have reordered time, I have turned the world upside down and I have done it all for you. I am exhausted from living up to your expectations. Isn't that generous?"

"...My will is as strong as yours"

"Look at what what I am offering you. Your dreams. Just fear me, love me, do as I say and I will be your slave."

"and my kingdom is great"

"I ask for so little. Just let me rule you and you can have everything that you want"

"YOU HAVE NO POWER OVER ME..."

- labyrinth