kiss me like you mean it

monday 27th january 2003 @ 22:15

forgive me if i intruded. i did not want you to feel uncomfortable when i looped my arm through yours. you didn't? oh you liked it? so you pulled away because you like it too much? oh i see. is this where you tell me again how you'd sleep with me in a second (except that you respect me just a little) and although you like spending time with me you just want us to be friends? ok. i get that. you just don't want to be in a relationship. i get that too. and you think that us being together will change everything too much and is a risk?

well, here's what i think (in case you're interested)... i adore you, i very possibly feel something that resembles love for you, and just being around you makes me delirious with fantasy. and i really like being your friend. but did you think for a moment that maybe we could have something even better, or that you are taking a bigger risk to our friendship by holding back? there really is no law that says couples have to stop communicating, talking, sharing, hanging out, making each other laugh, touching, hugging, getting coffee, getting drunk and generally having fun. so you know, we could give it try. we could do all the same things. but with added extras. like you kissing me, and meaning it.