making a gypsy wish

Sunday, Jun. 23, 2013 @ 08:24

day trip to a different coastline and a different view. moving forwards and backwards and alternating the speed and the dimension. old friends offer a spark of hope but the fire goes out before it takes hold.
I long for a future but there is no path to follow and no reading has an ending I can reach for. I think I am supposed to write my own but I have setting or context I can use wisely. no clues, no stage direction and no script. most days I don't even know who I'm playing.
I play my tomboy role still, jeans and check shirts and shorter hair with a teen boy edge. I trim my nails ultra short and wear solid rings on my middle fingers. and I watch girls.
lately I feel this protective shield sliding away. this defensive facade to keep the boys away is effective but sometimes I wish they would glance my way and linger a little. I begin to grow my hair out longer. I savour images of gypsy girls and boho textures, blonde waves and flowing layers and trailing beads.
I long for stevie nicks shawls and carefree laughter with a woman with a free spirit.

In this life I am flowing and free and experience both calming peace and flowing energy. I embrace the light of the world as well as the shadows. My home is comfortable warm textures and drapes. I am surrounded by soft fabrics and warm bright colours. I feel loved and safe. even in winter my home is welcoming and warm. I create a safe space where I am content with my own company but always open to visitors and guests in the knowledge that I can provide them with all they need. This is my wish.)