alone all along

monday 30th june 2003 @ 01:21

i just want to say that listening to "my immortal" by evanescence through my headphones wasn't the most painful and beautiful few minutes ever.

honest.

"when you cried i'd wipe away all of your tears

when you'd scream i'd fight away all of your fears

and i've held your hand through all of these years

but you still have all of me

i've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone

and though you're still with me

i've been alone all along"

- evanescence

i actually thought i was doing okay. i even sent you a message today, just to say hello. because you are a human being, with feelings. i thought you might want to know i'm okay. no reply.

i wouldn't mind but i realise now how much i still care. our hands spoke the same language. i thought that was important. i guess i still do.