all too soon

friday 3rd october 2003 @ 00:58

too quickly came the shock of reality. i was still enjoying the princess fantasy and the whisper of your breath on my neck while you sleep. too quickly came the pain and associations of a past relationship gone wrong.

a pathological, maybe psychological, issue has forced a space between us now you cannot touch me without causing distress. i wonder how much i can take before i push you away. i wonder how much you can take before you wave me away forever. you never meant to hurt me. you did not know it could be achieved so easily.

it's slipping away before we even got started. and it's making me crazy because i wanted to keep you forever.

i love the way you call me princess.

reading: waking dream by rhiannon lassiter

hearing: easyworld and skin in the flesh

wanting: this pain to go away forever and never plague me again

fearing: losing you just as things were getting really good