poisoning can be a long slow death

sunday 15th june 2003 @ 23:50

there is an urgent need to capture the night's performance. the music, the company, the slow walk home. but there is nothing to say that hasn't been said before. even the part about hearing you sing and wondering if you were thinking of me. and noticing that you are still wearing the bracelets i gave to you one sunny afternoon. and not understanding how that cannot mean something.

but especially the walking away and promising myself to never fall under your spell again. you have been my poison for so long my blood will run too thin without you. and i will bleed upon the pavements we shared.

i want to wash you from my skin, from my veins. only i know that you are just inches from my heart with your rush of intoxicating words.