soul vacation

sunday 12th august @ 7:44 p.m.

while aware that i am repeating myself in cycles that suck me in and spin me over and over...i miss you. everytime we are together i give a little more of myself. my spirits lift a little higher. my heart beats a little faster. my lips kiss a little harder. i fall into your eyes a little further. the sparks between our bodies get a little brighter. and the shock of being without you hurts a little louder.

can you hear my scream for you...

it was so great to walk in your arms, to hug you, to kiss you without worry yesterday. in the park where we were just another couple whose love could be made public without shame, without prejudice, just out and proud...

as it should be. i became so brave i wanted to be seen, to be exposed, to be accepted. because in that space there was no hate.

when you've finished your soul vacation, you know where to find me.