rain falls from the ceiling

friday 11th january 2002 @ 21:15

the countdown to the destruction of my heart starts here. that's why it feels like the end of the world. violent rejection and disappointment are becoming too familiar, but not yet comfortable. i will have no last words. maybe that's because i really know that someone is going to save me in time. the hero to end the tale.

i might as well be dreaming. except my dreams are no less painful. in my head it rains from the ceiling and the people hide in corners. a female figure in student glasses, watches from the side. you are always there. waiting to catch me out. only i don't care anymore. it doesn't matter that it is your touch i miss in the morning. i will not let you hurt me anymore. there is a queue of others with the power to harm me in a way that you cannot.

casual dress tonight will underline my disinterest and my interest in you. tonight i will dance to forget you. tonight i will dance to remember me.