melancholy in c minor

saturday 2nd march 2002 @ 23:21

wandering familiar territory in the grey rain, yet so far from home. the desire to run, tripping my worn out soles. parental guidance and armfuls of dusty second hand, first rate records. retail therapy for a lost cause. melodic samples of my mood on vinyl.

turning my back on obligation i retreated to your friendly voice. only to find that she was instrumental in your wishful tone. you did not so much lie, as hide the truth from me. and now we are separated again by broken bridges that she will not see mended. i do not blame you. but i feel a sadness that you could not share with me the reason for your smile. and so as a silent witness to the scene i found i had no place to go. and it is to a nostalgic and lonely chorus that i look to my bed tonight. a small but welcome comfort to those who drift alone.