today's soundtrack is brought to you by...

thursday 14th november 2002 @ 00:22

"are you aware of what you make me feel, baby,

right now, i feel invisible to you,

like i'm not real.

didn't you feel me lock my arms around you,

why'd you turn away,

here's what i had to say.

i was left to cry there,

standing outside there,

grinning with a lost stare,

that's when i decided,

why should i care?

coz you weren't there,

when i was scared,

i was so alone.

you, you need to listen,

i'm starting to trip,

i'm losing my grip,

and i'm in this thing alone.

am i just some chick you place beside you,

to take somebody's place,

when you turn around,

can you recognise, my face,

you used to love me, you used to hug me,

but that wasn't the case,

everything wasn't okay..."

avril lavigne

can't get it outta my head, it's been following me around all day.