talking to myself in the night

Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 @ 22:47

it's been written in a hundred thousand teenage diaries and said to a lonely reflection in dark hours. at 29 it still holds tones of truth. noone understands me.

and the gift shopping is done and the cards written. a productive and sociable day over caesar salad and soda. i blushed over mugs of tea and felt ashamed. but still, i was talking to myself. when did they lose me? when did i steer away, only to look back and realise i journey alone? or may be it's always been this way. a soulmate would be good right now. i long for late night conversation of a stimulating kind.

somewhere along the way, my friends grew up or stayed young and stopped wondering on how the world turns and the stars collide, and the synchronicity of our daily lives leads us to our futures.

still, i have a costume to make and presents to wrap and a cd on repeat.