if i had a gun

Friday, May. 16, 2008 @ 23:16

an unusual experience to be verging on manic and yet exhausted at the same time. a hundred thousand tiny bubbles of ideas and plans and dreams flying around my head. the longest day with every moment filled with desperate tangents and strings of energy connecting each move. i am a blur even to myself.

i sped home tonight with an overdue phonecall in my ears. then was witnessed by the one i tend to put off and stayed to chat at an outside table. my facets should have given me away there and then but i'm guessing they will think me over-caffeinated and leave it at that.

there is no quiet here. only drunken waffle and exuberant ignorance. i should expect nothing more or less but find you hard to handle.

if i am to survive this period i must find calm. or i will collapse. i have to reign myself in before it's too late. if i had a gun...