send me a summer

Monday, Feb. 13, 2006 @ 12:36

i've been trying to think of that special place. you know, the one where you feel safe and happy and calm and nothing can hurt you. the place you drift to when your staring at the wall and not listening to the drone of life around you. i've been trying to search my head for the memory that makes everything alright. i thought i had found it. warm nights with an old flame and walking home at sunrise. but it was just teasing me and turned against me in an instant when i remember how you left me for sleeping and never looked back.
so it wasn't you. and i'm still wandering through my memories for a comforting thought and the best i have is the sun on my shoulders as i wander through city streets. although i'm trying to forget the traffic and the noise and lonliness of those pavements despite the crowds.
perhaps someone could send me a happy summer in the post to calm me in difficult times. when my hearts racing and my head spinning, can i borrow your summer of love to take it all away.